Flies in the Punch Bowl by new author Erika Simms is a delight! Taking place in Seattle, valuable art has been stolen by unknown thieves in a string of robberies from the uber rich. Annabel Riley, a fearless and savvy art lover, convinces two friends, Evan and Lyla to help her solve the mystery. Cleverly written, colorful characters and laugh out loud wittiness abound in this amusing and wonderful cozy mystery tale.

Simms’ writing clearly shows her wit and talent. Great flow, amusing characters and vivid details capture the reader. Did I mention there’s a historic prohibition speakeasy linked in to the thefts as well?

Fans of James J. Cudney and Janet Evanovich will definitely enjoy.

Thanks to Erika Simms for sending me an Advanced Reader Copy. You are a true storyteller.